How to delete an assignment in edmodo

How to delete an assignment in edmodo

How to delete an assignment in edmodo


How to delete an assignment in edmodo


Click the “down arrow” icon – – to the right of an Assignment. August 17, Select the Student’s name on the left sidebar. After you select the date and time to schedule the assignment, hit “Send” to add it to your scheduled posts queue. Are your students submitting image files for an Assignment? To turn in your Assignment: If, once you have created your assignment , you would like to lock the assignment after its due date so that students cannot submit the assignment late, please follow these steps: Attaching an image to the assignment may lower the image resolution.

Click the “Turned In” button to go to the Assignment Overview page. Back to top Sharing Assignments with other Teachers Teachers love to share! Also, once you delete an assignment, you will not be able to load it again from your Load From Collection menu, however, it will still be in your “My Assignments” folder in your Library.

However, when image files are attached to assignment submissions, their file size is reduced to increase the speed and performance of the upload, which can occasionally result in decreased or distorted image quality. Once your teacher has graded the Assignment, you are unable to resubmit the Assignment, unless the teacher clears the grade first. This is a great way to collect student work. However, please note that this will delete all student submissions, grades, and remove the assignment from the Progress Book.

In the “Latest Activity” area of your Post Stream, click the “Filter posts by” link and choose “Assignments. Wherever the Assignment lives in your Library, you can easily send it out to any Group or student by using the “Assign” function: By default, they will be in the “My Assignments” Folder, unless you move them.

Choose to Send Now or Send Later: If a student wants to resubmit an Assignment, they can use this same process to resubmit the assignment as many times as necessary, until you have graded it. Click into the Assignment Post Turned in [ ]. Check or Uncheck the box for “Viewable in gradebook. Find the Assignment Post.

Thank you all for the very helpful and constructive feedback. If you send an Assignment to individual students, instead of to the whole group, it won’t show up automatically in the Progress Book. Create a new Assignment To post a new assignment to one or more of your groups, follow these instructions.

We’re happy to announce that now you can share any of your Edmodo-created Assignments with other Teachers on Edmodo so that they too can use them with their students.

If you want to delete an individual student’s assignment submission, please follow the steps to instruct a student to resubmit an assignment. You can also edit the Assignment due date by going to the Planner, accessing the “Month View,” and dragging and dropping the Assignment to the new date. However, please note that this will delete all student submissions, grades, and remove the assignment from the Progress Book.

However, you can use the Move function on any Assignment to move it to another Folder, if you’d like. Many teachers have their students submit image files for assignments on Edmodo.

Enter the names of all groups to which you want to post the assignment. Clicking the “Send Later” icon – – will automatically send the post at the chosen time – available in 30 minute increments. Log in into their Edmodo Account.

Locate the Assignment in your Library. Assignment title Due date set by clicking on the calendar icon Due time select a time deadline for the assignment on the due date Check the “Lock this assignment after its due date” box to restrict students from turning in the assignment after it’s due.

Back to top Instruct Students to Resubmit an Assignment Did one of your Students forget to attach a file to his or her Assignment? Once you have completed your Assignment, you can turn it in by following the steps below.

Just another way Edmodo makes collaborating easy. If you want to delete an individual student’s assignment submission, please follow the steps to instruct a student to resubmit an assignment. Google and Microsoft give you great productivity tools.

However, many educators have indicated that in addition to the new Resubmit feature you still want the ability to delete submitted assignments. Clicking the “Send” button will send the post immediately posts will appear on the Post Stream in the order they were sent. Click in the Send to field to choose which group you would like to receive the Assignment. Select your Group from the left side panel and the student will see the Assignment in the Group Post Stream, or they can view the Assignment from their Latest Activity area in the Post Stream of their Homepage.

Please make sure your time zone settings are set correctly so that it locks at the correct time. If you need to resubmit an Assignment , you can do so only if your teacher allows this.

Click the specific Assignment you want to use from the list of Assignments you have posted in the past. You can call up the Assignment details by reloading a previously used Assignment. Also, once you delete an assignment, you will not be able to load it again from your Load From Collection menu, however, it will still be in your “My Assignments” folder in your Library.

To delete an assignment, simply delete the assignment post by following these steps: Fill out the following details for the Assignment: Students can upload their photos to an external hosting site, such as Flickr or Google Photos , and then attach the links to their images to their assignment submissions. Click “Assignment Options” in the top right corner.

Good news – You can now ask a Student to resubmit an Assignment through the click of a button! If the Assignment is a scheduled post that has not been sent out yet, you may have to edit the scheduled post. To Load a Previously Created Assignment: Follow Delete an Assignment Teacher If you made a mistake on an assignment, no longer want an assignment anymore, or want to remove an assignment from your Progress Book, you can easily delete an entire assignment. If you would like to maintain the original file size and quality of the image, please see the solution below: To instruct a Student to resubmit an Assignment, follow the steps below: Teachers can request resubmission, whether or not an Assignment has been turned in.

Or, did the Assignment not meet your expectations? Click “Assignment Options” in the top right. Make sure the time zone listed in your account settings is the same for all teachers and students. If you delete the original Assignment post, the Assignment will no longer appear in your previously created Assignment list and any student scores and work associated with that original assignment will also be deleted.

Hover over the post and click the down arrow icon – – that appears in the top right corner of the post. To delete an assignment, simply delete the assignment post by following these steps:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s